S.F.D. Mission: Open Letter to Kali Wallace

Monday, November 2, 2015
   Today, I am so happy to be bringing you a letter I wrote to author, Kali Wallace!! I had so much fun writing my previous letter to Kathryn Purdie so I couldn't wait to do another one. I have been dying for Kali's debut, Shallow Graves ever since I added it to my TBR!!!
   Also there's a giveaway on Goodreads for a chance to win 1 of 5 ARC copies of Shallow Graves for those that live in the US (click here).

Shallow Graves by Kali Wallace

Release Date: January 26, 2016
Publisher: Harper Teen
Genre: Young Adult, Paranormal, Mystery
Pre-order Links: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository

Add To Goodreads

For fans of Holly Black and Nova Ren Suma, a gripping, hauntingly atmospheric novel about murder, revenge, and a world where monsters—human and otherwise—lurk at the fringes.

When seventeen-year-old Breezy Lin wakes up in a shallow grave one year after her death, she doesn’t remember who killed her or why. All she knows is that she’s somehow conscious—and not only that, she’s able to sense who
around her is hiding a murderous past. In life, Breezy was always drawn to the elegance of the universe and the mystery of the stars. Now she must set out to find answers and discover what is to become of her in the gritty, dangerous world to which she now belongs—where killers hide in plain sight and a sinister cult is hunting for strange creatures like her. What she finds is at once empowering, redemptive, and dangerous.

Tense, complex, and wholly engaging, Shallow Graves is a stunning first novel from Kali Wallace.






Kali Wallace studied geology and geophysics before she decided she enjoyed inventing imaginary worlds as much as she liked researching the real one. Her short fiction has appeared in Clarkesworld, F&SF, Asimov's, Lightspeed Magazine, and Tor.com. Her first novel will be published by Katherine Tegen Books in 2016. She lives in southern California.

Author Links:



The Bloggers:

Stefani@StefaniSlomahttp://caughtreadhanded.wordpress.com
Emily@Emrenhttp://www.emilyreadseverything.com/
Heather@hermitlibrarianhttp://hermitlibrarian.blogspot.com/
Eileen@BookCatPinhttp://bookcatpin.blogspot.ca/
Karina@Watcha_Readingareaderunderthesea.blogspot.com
Deanna@deeschwazybooksablog.com
Aimee@aimeereadshttps://deadlydarlings.wordpress.com/
Erin@xerinxlynnxhttp://thehardcoverlover.blogspot.mx/
Claudia@penmarkingspenmarkings.com
Kaitlin@NextPagePlease_next-page-please.blogspot.com
Jasmine@JasmineRaymundojasminepearlreads.wordpress.com
Angel@AvidReaderBlogavdreader.wordpress.com
Bex@AureliaLitaurelmedia.wordpress.com
Melissa@MeliRobleshttp://www.thereaderandthechef.com
Kaitlin@KaitlinS16readingismytreasure.blogspot.com/
Aila@aila_1woaaonewayoranauthor.wordpress.com
Jess@PrincessicaOBprincessicaofbooks.wordpress.com
Jamie@booksandladdersbooksandladders.blogspot.ca
Lauren@BetweenDPageslivelovereadya.wordpress.com
Lizzie@LizzieSarcasticbigbooksandgrandelattes.blogspot.com



What did you think of my letter? Have you heard of Shallow Graves? go add it your Tbr!!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you so much for commenting! It really makes me happy knowing that people actually read my posts and that I'm not talking to myself. I will always try to respond to comments when I can or return the favor by commenting on your blog if you have one :)

As of August 2015, A Reader Under The Sea is an award-free blog. I appreciate it that you want to award me with something :)